New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Counterfeit Agent

The Counterfeit Agent

(2014)
(The eighth book in the John Wells series)
A novel by

 
 
This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci.

In an Istanbul hotel, a source warns that Iranian forces intend to kill a CIA station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get very far, the tip comes true. Which means the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it's a big one: A radioactive package has been put on a ship from Dubai to the United States.

As the threat level jumps and the government mobilises, Wells is sent on a private mission to find out the truth. From Guatemala to Thailand to Hong Kong to Istanbul, he uses every skill he has, including his ability to go undercover, in the Arab world, to chase down leads. But will it be enough to pull the United States back from the brink of war?

Genre: Thriller    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Alex Berenson's The Counterfeit Agent

Hardback Editions

February 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (A John Wells Novel)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 0-399-15973-8 / 978-0-399-15973-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (John Wells 8)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4722-0823-4 / 978-1-4722-0823-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


February 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (Wheeler Large Print Book Series)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4104-6404-0 / 978-1-4104-6404-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (A John Wells Novel)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 0-515-15510-1 / 978-0-515-15510-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (John Wells 8)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4722-0825-0 / 978-1-4722-0825-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (Large Print Edition)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4712-6749-0 / 978-1-4712-6749-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

November 2014 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: The Counterfeit Agent
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4450-4431-5 / 978-1-4450-4431-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Counterfeit Agent
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4450-4433-1 / 978-1-4450-4433-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Counterfeit Agent
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-4450-4432-3 / 978-1-4450-4432-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent: John Wells, Book 8
Author(s): Alex Berenson
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


February 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent: John Wells, Book 8
Author(s): Alex Berenson
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (A John Wells Novel)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
ISBN: 1-61176-240-5 / 978-1-61176-240-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent: A John Wells Novel, Book 8
Author(s): Alex Berenson
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

February 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (John Wells Book 8)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Counterfeit Agent (John Wells Series Book 8)
Author(s): Alex Berenson
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA