book cover of Shocks


A collection of stories by

Selected from the entire body of Algernon Blackwood's work, this collection of short stories contains his finest writing. Published in a total of five volumes, Volume 3 contains twelve thrilling and terrible tales, including 'The Man The Trees Loved', 'The Pikestaffs Case', and 'The Decoy'. Mysticism and cosmic experiences feature, as well as the more traditional elements of the horror story. Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales reveals why Blackwood is celebrated as the twentieth century's foremost British writer of supernatural fiction.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Used availability for Algernon Blackwood's Shocks

Paperback Editions

2002 : UK Paperback

Title: Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 3
Author(s): Algernon Blackwood
ISBN: 0-7551-0808-6 / 978-0-7551-0808-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: House of Stratus Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU