New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Strange Stories

A collection of stories by

Selected from the entire body of Algernon Blackwood's work, this collection of short stories contains his finest writing. Published in a total of five volumes, Volume 5 contains seven of the best, including 'The Dance of Death', 'A Psychical Invasion', and 'The Nemesis of Fire'. In 'The Dance of Death' we have a fleeting glimpse into another world, tantalisingly only half explained. Each disturbing tale is stamped with the unmistakable hallmark of Blackwood's style including the two major John Silence stories. Mysticism and cosmic experiences feature, as well as the more traditional elements of the horror story. Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales reveals why Blackwood is celebrated as the twentieth century's foremost British writer of supernatural fiction.

Used availability for Algernon Blackwood's Strange Stories

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

June 1976 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Strange Stories (Super Natural and Occult Fiction Series)
Author(s): Algernon Blackwood
ISBN: 0-405-08114-6 / 978-0-405-08114-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ayer Co Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales
Author(s): Algernon Blackwood
ISBN: 0-7551-0814-0 / 978-0-7551-0814-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: House of Stratus Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Strange Stories
Author(s): Algernon Blackwood
Publisher: New Canadian Library
Availability: Amazon CA   

Search for