book cover of Sewing the Shadows Together
Added by 3 of our members

Sewing the Shadows Together

(2015)
A novel by

 
 

Do we ever really know the people closest to us?

More than thirty years after thirteen-year-old Shona McIver was raped and murdered in Portobello, the seaside suburb of Edinburgh, the crime still casts a shadow over the lives of her brother Tom and her best friend Sarah. 

When modern DNA evidence reveals that the wrong man was convicted of the crime, the case is reopened. So who did kill Shona?

Soon Sarah and Tom find themselves caught up in the search for Shona's murderer, and everyone is a suspect.

The foundations of Sarah's perfect family life begin to crumble as she realises that nothing is as it appears.

Dark secrets from the past are about to emerge, but can they uncover the truth before the killer strikes again?

Alison Baillie is the author of the acclaimed psychological mystery thriller, A Fractured WinterSewing The Shadows Together is a suspenseful thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Theresa Driscoll, LJ Ross and Jane Holland.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Post
(Byron Tibor, book 1)
Sean Black
thumb
Corrupt Practices
(Parker Stern, book 1)
Robert Rotstein

Used availability for Alison Baillie's Sewing the Shadows Together

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sewing The Shadows Together: a compelling psychological suspense thriller
Author(s): Alison Baillie
ISBN: 1-912986-16-7 / 978-1-912986-16-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sewing the Shadows Together
Author(s): Alison Baillie
ISBN: 1-78462-355-5 / 978-1-78462-355-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Matador
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sewing the Shadows Together
Author(s): Alison Baillie
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sewing The Shadows Together: a compelling psychological suspense thriller
Author(s): Alison Baillie
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU