New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Yesterday's Sun

(2012)
A novel by

 

"Magic and unputdownable."
Katie Fforde


A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb.

How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child?

Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse.

Each full moon, Holly can see into the future - a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly's death in childbirth...

Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with.

Genre: General Fiction    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Day I Lost You
Fionnuala Kearney

Saving Sophie
Sam Carrington

Fire and Rain
Diane Chamberlain

The Food Of Love
Amanda Prowse
 
Used availability for Amanda Brooke's Yesterday's Sun


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

September 2012 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
ISBN: 1-4458-2584-8 / 978-1-4458-2584-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Windsor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
ISBN: 1-4458-2585-6 / 978-1-4458-2585-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Paragon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun: A Novel
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
ISBN: 0-06-213183-4 / 978-0-06-213183-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2012 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
ISBN: 0-00-744590-3 / 978-0-00-744590-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2012 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
ISBN: 0-00-744589-X / 978-0-00-744589-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun: A Novel
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Yesterday's Sun
Author(s): Amanda Brooke
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for