book cover of Three Great Novels

Three Great Novels

Distinctions of Class / Advances / Breeders
An omnibus of novels by

In one volume, the three most successful contemporary novels from Anita Burgh are brought together. In Distinctions of Class, Jane dreamed of a future beyond the dead-end back streets of her childhood. But even in her wildest dreams she did not foresee marriage to Alistair Redland, future Earl of Upnor. Or that one day her love match would be destroyed. In Advances, three very different women meet at a glittering London party. Aspiring novelist Kate Howard is trapped in an unhappy marriage, editor Gloria Catchpole is busy trying to make her career work for her, and agent Joy Tranchard is devastated when her violent husband kidnaps their daughter. Each woman has much to lose. But how far are they willing to go? Finally, in Breeders, when Thomasine Lambert moves to a peaceful country village, she discovers that her new close-knit world seethes with romance, intrigue, and even violence.

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Anita Burgh's Three Great Novels

Paperback Editions

May 2005 : UK Paperback

Title: Anita Burgh: Three Great Novels: Distinctions Of Class, Advances, Breeders
Author(s): Anita Burgh
ISBN: 0-7528-6928-0 / 978-0-7528-6928-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU