book cover of Damned If I Duke
Added by 10 members
 

Damned If I Duke

(2024)
(The second book in the Drop Dead Dukes series)
A novel by

 
 
Set against the Bridgerton-era backdrop of Regency London, Anna Bradley’s witty and sexy trilogy sets fiercely alpha dukes against the duchesses who are determined to transform their delinquent husbands by any means necessary. A delight for fans of Mary Jo Putney, Sabrina Jeffries, Ella Quinn, Diana Quincy and Julia Quinn.

Bold and adventurous, Prudence Thorne is not the kind of woman to stand by meekly when someone she loves has been wronged. And she’s quite certain that Jasper Vincent, Duke of Montford, somehow duped her father into racking up enormous gambling debts. When fate offers her a chance to blackmail Jasper into forgiving her father’s losses, she seizes it . . . only to have her scheme backfire.

Jasper enjoys London’s illicit delights too much to wed. Too bad his grandfather has decided that a woman with the nerve to blackmail might be exactly the sort of wife to tame him. Pressed into a marriage neither wanted—and fighting a desire neither expected—Prue and Jasper torment and tempt each other beyond reason.

Surely a proper duchess should be subdued, obedient, and dignified? Yet just as he begins to get his wish, Jasper realizes how much he wants his unconventional wife��and only her—if it’s not too late to win her . . .


Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Anna Bradley's Damned If I Duke


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors