book cover of Philanderers Gone
Added by 8 of our members

Philanderers Gone

(2019)
(The first book in the Hettie and Ro Historical Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
July 1922

If there's one thing to draw you together, it's shared misery.

Hettie and Ro married manipulative, lying, money-grubbing pigs. Therefore, they were instant friends. When those philandering dirtbags died, they found themselves the subjects of a murder investigation. Did they kill their husbands? No. Did they joke about it? Maybe. Do they need to find the killer before the crime is pinned on them? They do!

Join Hettie and Ro and their growing friendship as they delve into their own lives to find a killer, a best friend, and perhaps a brighter new outlook.

Book ONE in The Hettie & Ro Adventures. Are you ready for the roaring twenties? For spunky widows determined to take hold of their lives and learn from their mistakes? Who plan to crash into adventure and come out dancing? If so, you’ll love Hettie and Ro. For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, Leighann Dobbs, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy mystery with a fun peek into life in the life of a bright young thing. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Thread of Madness
(Dickinson Sisters Mystery, book 1)
Blythe Baker
thumb
A Peculiar Combination
(Electra McDonnell, book 1)
Ashley Weaver
thumb
Murder at the Mayfair Hotel
(Cleopatra Fox Mysteries, book 1)
C J Archer
thumb
Hope for the Innocent
(Hope Stapleford Mystery, book 1)
Caroline Dunford

Used availability for Beth Byers's Philanderers Gone

Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Philanderers Gone: A Hettie and Ro Historical Mystery (The Hettie and Ro Adventures Book 1)
Author(s): Beth Byers, Bettie Jane
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU