book cover of Witness


Defending His Own / Guarding Jeannie
(A book in the Protectors series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Protectors are back! From New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Beverly Barton come the first two chilling stories in this beloved series.

Defending His Own

Once Deborah Vaughn had loved Ashe McLaughlin with all of her teenage heart. Then he'd disappeared, leaving Deborah with nothing.except their son. Now Ashe was back, insisting she play the part of his lover.

Ashe had never forgotten Deborah and the night of passion they'd shared, or the way her father had railroaded him out of town. But as the star witness in a murder trial, Deborah needed Ashe, and he would do anything to keep her safe.

Guarding Jeannie

For six years, Jeannie Alverson had thought about Sam Dundee's haunting blue eyes, his warm touch. His was the face she saw in her dreams. He was the man she never expected to see again. But now he had protect her.

Sam couldn't turn his back on Jeannie. Once she had saved his life, and now she needed him. He vowed to guard her against all danger, but who would protect him from the innocence and love shining in her eyes?

Genre: Romantic Suspense
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Seventh Victim
(Texas Rangers Trilogy, book 1)
Mary Burton

Used availability for Beverly Barton's Witness

Paperback Editions

November 2010 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Witness (HQN)
Author(s): Beverly Barton
ISBN: 0-373-77503-2 / 978-0-373-77503-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Witness: An Anthology (The Protectors (Intimate Moments))
Author(s): Beverly Barton
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA