book cover of Walk Through the Fire
Added by 3 of our members

Walk Through the Fire

(The second book in the Finley Creek Disaster series)
A novel by

Homeless. With three little boys.

ER Nurse Annie Gaines has gotten through a lot in her life. 

Losing her home to the city's next mall project is just another mountain she must climb.But she will triumph and give her soon-to-be adopted sons the life--and home--they deserve.To make that happen she first has to confront one of the wealthiest men in the city.

If anyone can help her it will be him--the mayor of Finley Creek.

Mayor Turner Barratt takes one look at the pretty, sweetly shy woman standing in his office and falls head over heels into instant lust--like many Barratt men have before him.

Instant love is a Barratt family tradition, after all--even if he hadn't believed in it before.

But when the tornado strikes, the world explodes around them.

Annie and Turner are thrown into the nightmare.

Once they are pulled from the rubble, nothing between them will ever be the same. 

Now the entire city must recover, and it's Turner's job to help the citizens of his beloved Finley Creek do just that.

But natural disasters meant big profits for some.

When Turner gets in the way, Annie may just pay the price...

***SECOND in the FINLEY CREEK: DISASTER quadrilogy.***

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

Wherever You Are
(Kelly/KGI, book 12)
Maya Banks
Say You're Sorry
(Sacramento, book 1)
Karen Rose
Saving Shadows
(Shadows Landing, book 1)
Kathleen Brooks

Used availability for Calle J Brookes's Walk Through the Fire

Kindle Editions

February 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Walk Through the Fire (Finley Creek Book 10)
Author(s): Calle J Brookes
Publisher: Lost River Lit Publishing, L.L.C.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU