New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Under the Covers

(2015)
(The third book in the Texan Quartet series)
A novel by

 
What if the one time you didn't want love was when you truly needed it?

Forced to flee her abusive ex, alone with no support, Elle is determined to rebuild her life and protect her five-year-old son. Not one to take the easy road, she opens a bookshop cafe, but opening day almost ends in disaster. In the midst of this chaos, the last thing she needs is a man as charming as George Jones getting in her way.

George has always been a sucker for a damsel in distress, and Elle ticks all the boxes. But Elle's not interested in being rescued by anyone, especially not him. She knows her taste in men can't be trusted, but fighting George's charisma is harder than she expected. And George, who is not one to ignore an itch, has found there's something about Elle that's got under his skin.

When Elle's ex turns up to cause trouble, George must overcome his boyish flirtatiousness if he's to convince Elle to trust herself and let him into her life. But can Elle put her past behind her before it overwhelms her present?

Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Jane Green.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Her Picture-Perfect Family
(Sea View House, book 2)

Linda Barrett

The Daughter He Never Knew
(Pilgrim Cove)

Linda Barrett

Reluctant Housemates
(Pilgrim Cove)

Linda Barrett

No Ordinary Summer
(Pilgrim Cove)

Linda Barrett
 
Used availability for Claire Boston's Under the Covers


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : Australia Paperback
thumbTitle: Under the Covers: The Texan Quartet
Author(s): Claire Boston
ISBN: 1-76030-125-6 / 978-1-76030-125-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Under the Covers: The Texan Quartet
Author(s): Claire Boston
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for