book cover of The Money Trap

The Money Trap

(2019)
(The second book in the Mason and Sterling Novella series)
A Novella by

 
 

Introduction to a nail-biting new thriller series which will have you on the edge of your seat! Perfect for fans of Lee Child, J. B. Turner, Mark Dawson and David Baldacci.


London, England 1996
Ex-Royal Marine Byron Mason is used to fighting for survival, but when he comes up against Gideon Metzler, a ruthless financier, he's out of his comfort zone.
He's building a successful business to support his growing family and stretches his resources to land a big contract. When Metzler puts pressure on him, he worries if he's made the right decision. But these opportunities don't come along every day.
After a series of misfortunes, he finds himself fighting for the future of his business. He has to dust off old skills whilst trying to master those he needs to survive in a new environment he discovers is as ruthless as any he's encountered.
Alongside Adam Sterling, an old comrade, he begins the fightback. But, outnumbered and outgunned, will the two of them survive against a determined enemy?
Then Metzler makes an offer which will make his problems disappear.
Byron has to choose between the safety of his family and doing the right thing.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for David Beckler's The Money Trap

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Money Trap: A tense gripping crime thriller (Mason & Sterling)
Author(s): David Beckler
ISBN: 1-9993659-1-7 / 978-1-9993659-1-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: 1
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Money Trap: A tense gripping crime thriller (Mason & Sterling)
Author(s): David Beckler
Publisher: Long Stop Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU