book cover of Rebels & Brothers: The Complete Series

Rebels & Brothers: The Complete Series

(A book in the Wars of the Roses series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Wars of the Roses brought to ferocious life!

It is September 1459 and in England the rival forces of York and Lancaster prepare to compete for control of the kingdom. Thus, as the leaves are on the turn in the ancient forest of Yoredale in Yorkshire, the Elder family expect a nervous autumn. But when their local rivals, the Radcliffes, revive an old feud, a brutal conflict begins - a conflict which will last for over ten years and, for the Elders, nothing will ever be the same again.

With their father and older brother dead, it falls to young knight, Ned, and his sisters, Emma and Eleanor, to try to fight back but they are unprepared for what lies ahead. While Ned is hounded across the land by the Radcliffes, Emma is forced into a loveless marriage with Lord Radcliffe's heir and the brash Eleanor is confined to a nunnery.

Against the savage backcloth of the Wars of the Roses, their relentless struggle begins. They are young, flawed and they make mistakes. Yet they have courage and they will need every ounce of it, if they are to survive...

For the first time this epic conflict is available as a boxed set of e-books allowing the reader to follow the whole compelling story from 1459 to 1471 in one edition.

'It is impossible not to feel invested in the characters - they are flawed and damaged, but trying their best to survive and you find yourself willing them on.' The Review

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Derek Birks's Rebels & Brothers: The Complete Series

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors