book cover of The Officer

The Officer

(The second book in the Wild Blue U series)
A novel by

Wild Blue U: Foundation of Honor - The Officer continues the historical saga chronicling the United States Air Force Academy. The Officer unveils the arduous training of America's leaders, showcasing empathetic, larger-than-life characters set against a fascinating tapestry of historical fact - set against vivid, history-changing events that affect the course of the nation, ranging from cheating scandals at the USAF Academy to the Cuban missile crisis to the jungles of Vietnam.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Doug Beason's The Officer

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: The Officer (Wild Blue U) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Doug Beason
ISBN: 1-61475-418-7 / 978-1-61475-418-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: WordFire Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Officer (Wild Blue U Book 2)
Author(s): Doug Beason
Publisher: WordFire Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU