book cover of The Target of Lies
Added by 6 of our members

The Target of Lies

(2020)
(The third book in the Hunted series)
A novel by

 
 
A nail-biting, fast-paced gritty thriller of crime, betrayal and retribution, perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane.

Neil Sparks has a score to settle. In fact, he has several…

His first port of call when returning from France after a five year exile is to catch up with his estranged wife. Secondly, he wants to even a score with the people instrumental in his departure and thirdly, wants an explanation from the man who promised his marriage would be free from hassle. The trouble is, he’s not the only one with an agenda…

Reeling after the recent devastation in her life, Tori wants an end to all the revenge, suffering and pain. When Hunter makes the decision to return to the Reapers it seems his decision has only brought more grief just as she feared it would, but that is only one of her problems.
Her life, and of those around her are still blighted with Richard Stevens’ deceit, but his deeds are catching up with him and the net is closing in from all angles – including from places he hadn’t expected.

There are too many people about to become caught in the crossfire and everyone could be a target.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Edie Baylis's The Target of Lies

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Target of Lies: A gritty, fast-paced thriller of crime, betrayal and retribution (Hunted)
Author(s): Edie Baylis
ISBN: 1-916162-72-X / 978-1-916162-72-3
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Target of Lies: A gritty, fast-paced thriller of crime, betrayal and retribution (Hunted Book 3)
Author(s): Edie Baylis
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU