New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 12 Rose Street

12 Rose Street

(2015)
(Book 15 in the Joanne Kilbourn series)
A novel by

 
The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson. Joanne's husband Zack is the leading progressive candidate in a neck-and-neck race, with the existing mayor, for Regina's top job. The tough campaigning is well underway when a disturbing threat disrupts the celebration for the opening of the Racette-Hunter Centre -- a project Zack has been spearheading, intended to benefit the impoverished community of North Central Regina. Joanne soon realizes that sinister interests are working behind the scenes of the election, and another savage act makes clear that someone will stop at nothing to maintain the status quo. The Shreve campaign perseveres, but when Zack's opponents share some shocking information about the past, the revelation sends Joanne reeling. As tensions around the election build, Joanne tries to hold herself together, keep her family intact, and get to the bottom of why a series of violent incidents, seemingly related to the mayoral race, all lead back to a mysterious property in North Central, 12 Rose Street. A gripping novel about family and friendship, competition and betrayal, "12 Rose Street" confirms why Gail Bowen is indeed the "queen of Canadian crime fiction" ("Winnipeg Free Press")."

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Theory of Death
(Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus, book 23)
Faye Kellerman
thumb
The Garden of Lamentations
(Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, book 17)
Deborah Crombie
thumb
The Chalk Circle Man
(Commissaire Adamsberg, book 1)
Fred Vargas
thumb
The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine
(No 1 Ladies' Detective agency, book 16)
Alexander McCall Smith


Hardback Editions

March 2015 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: 12 Rose Street: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
Author(s): Gail Bowen
ISBN: 0-7710-2400-2 / 978-0-7710-2400-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2016 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: 12 Rose Street: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
Author(s): Gail Bowen
ISBN: 0-7710-2401-0 / 978-0-7710-2401-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: 12 Rose Street: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery (Joanne Kilbourn Mysteries Book 15)
Author(s): Gail Bowen
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for