New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

12 Rose Street

12 Rose Street

(2015)
(Book 15 in the Joanne Kilbourn series)
A novel by

 
The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson. Joanne's husband Zack is the leading progressive candidate in a neck-and-neck race, with the existing mayor, for Regina's top job. The tough campaigning is well underway when a disturbing threat disrupts the celebration for the opening of the Racette-Hunter Centre -- a project Zack has been spearheading, intended to benefit the impoverished community of North Central Regina. Joanne soon realizes that sinister interests are working behind the scenes of the election, and another savage act makes clear that someone will stop at nothing to maintain the status quo. The Shreve campaign perseveres, but when Zack's opponents share some shocking information about the past, the revelation sends Joanne reeling. As tensions around the election build, Joanne tries to hold herself together, keep her family intact, and get to the bottom of why a series of violent incidents, seemingly related to the mayoral race, all lead back to a mysterious property in North Central, 12 Rose Street. A gripping novel about family and friendship, competition and betrayal, "12 Rose Street" confirms why Gail Bowen is indeed the "queen of Canadian crime fiction" ("Winnipeg Free Press")."

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


X
(Kinsey Millhone, book 24)

Sue Grafton

A Banquet of Consequences
(Inspector Lynley, book 19)

Elizabeth George

The Little Paris Bookshop
Nina George

The Highwayman
(Walt Longmire Mysteries)

Craig Johnson
 
Used availability for Gail Bowen's 12 Rose Street


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2015 : Canada Hardback
Title: 12 Rose Street: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
Author(s): Gail Bowen
ISBN: 0-7710-2400-2 / 978-0-7710-2400-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : Canada Paperback
Title: 12 Rose Street: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
Author(s): Gail Bowen
ISBN: 0-7710-2401-0 / 978-0-7710-2401-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: 12 Rose Street: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery (Joanne Kilbourn Mysteries Book 15)
Author(s): Gail Bowen
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for