book cover of The Josef Slonsky Series: Books 1-3

The Josef Slonsky Series: Books 1-3

(A book in the Josef Slonsky Investigation series)
An omnibus of novels by

Looking for a new series with an unforgettable detective? Get the first three books in the thrilling Josef Slonsky Investigations series now!

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Lying and Dying

The body of an attractive young woman is found strangled by the side of the road. There are no obvious clues to what happened, apart from the discovery of a large amount of cash concealed on her person.

The brilliant, but incredibly lazy, Lieutenant Josef Slonsky is put in charge of the case. When fingers start to point inwards to someone involved with police operations, Slonsky is put in a difficult position. If what he suspects is true, how deep does the police corruption run? Is he willing to risk his career in his pursuit of the truth?

Slaughter and Forgetting

Thirty years ago a young woman was brutally slaughtered in her home. The police charged and eventually hanged a suspect in what appeared to be an open and shut case. But when a retired police officer, Edvard Holoubek comes to Lieutenant Josef Slonsky with memories that have haunted him for decades, it becomes clear that everything is not as it seemed...

Before Slonsky can delve any further Holoubek is deliberately targeted in a hit and run. It seems someone doesn't want the truth to come out... With memories failing and leads running cold Slonsky finds himself in a race against time to find the real killer.

Death on Duty

The Bosnian government has sent an alert out to the criminal division in Prague that some of their 'most wanted' men may have escaped into the Czech Republic. Lieutenant Josef Slonsky, along with his dynamic officers, Kristyna Peiperova and Navratil are sent to comb the backstreets and search for informers.

But just as they appear to find one of the men, an undercover police officer is stabbed outside the flat they are watching, in broad daylight. Will Slonsky discover how the murder was committed with no witnesses in the middle of the day? Or will his investigations lead to a Death On Duty... ?

THE JOSEF SLONSKY INVESTIGATIONS BOXSET includes the first three international crime thrillers in this detective series set in the Czech Republic: action-packed police procedurals full of suspense.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Graham Brack's The Josef Slonsky Series: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors