book cover of A Second Death
Added by 3 members
 

A Second Death

(2019)
(The fifth book in the Josef Slonsky Investigation series)
A novel by

 
 
Slonsky is back in his most shocking case yet! Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Is a child killer on the loose in Prague... ?


When the body of a young girl washes up on the banks of the River Vltava, the Czech police are troubled.

Brutally murdered and with evidence of sexual abuse, it is not the sort of crime they are used to investigating.

But the strangest thing is that the girl hasn't been reported missing.

As a newly-appointed Captain, Josef Slonsky takes the lead on the case.

But with his team seriously understaffed, and increasing pressure coming from the Ministry, he is struggling to keep everything under control.

Why has no one claimed the girl? What has happened to her family?

Slonsky must dig deep to find the answers to this complex mystery...



A SECOND DEATH is the fifth international crime thriller in the detective series featuring Josef Slonsky: an atmospheric police procedural full of dark humour.


JOSEF SLONSKY INVESTIGATIONS SERIES
BOOK ONE: Lying and Dying
BOOK TWO: Slaughter and Forgetting
BOOK THREE: Death on Duty
BOOK FOUR: Field of Death
BOOK FIVE: A Second Death
BOOK SIX: Laid in Earth

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Graham Brack's A Second Death


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors