Guy Burt's picture

Guy Burt

UK flag (b.1972)

Guy Burt won the W. H. Smith Young Writers Award when he was twelve. He wrote The Hole, his first novel, when he was eighteen. He is also the author of Sophie and The Dandelion Clock. Burt attended Oxford University and taught for three years at Eton. He lives in Oxford.
After the Hole (1993)
     aka The Hole
Sophie (1994)
The Dandelion Clock (1999)
     aka A Clock Without Hands
Betty Trask Award Best First Novel nominee (1994) : After the Hole