New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Coffin\'s Dark Number

Coffin's Dark Number

(1969)
(Book 14 in the John Coffin series)
A novel by

 
 
Three little girls are reported missing in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin suspects there could be more. A gripping crime novel from one of the most universally praised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy Sayers.

Three little girls have been reported missing recently in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin believes there might be others.

The area has more than its fair share of cranks, and Tony Young's club of UFO watchers is no exception. But Tony's concerns start to grow as more children disappear, always at a time when members of the club are out investigating a sighting.

While Coffin probes the backgrounds of the victims, trying to establish a pattern, Tony takes matters into his own hands and does some detecting of his own...

Genre: Mystery    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Pentecost Alley
(Thomas Pitt, book 16)
Anne Perry
thumb
Murder in Thrall
(Doyle & Acton Mystery, book 1)
Anne Cleeland
thumb
Murder in Hindsight
(Doyle & Acton Mystery, book 3)
Anne Cleeland

Used availability for Gwendoline Butler's Coffin's Dark Number

Hardback Editions

October 1969 : UK Hardback

Title: Coffin's Dark Number
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
ISBN: 0-7138-0243-X / 978-0-7138-0243-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Collins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 1989 : UK Paperback

Title: Coffin's Dark Number
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
ISBN: 0-00-617631-3 / 978-0-00-617631-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Fontana Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Coffin's Dark Number
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA