New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Coffin\'s Dark Number

Coffin's Dark Number

(1969)
(Book 14 in the John Coffin series)
A novel by

 
Three little girls are reported missing in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin suspects there could be more. A gripping crime novel from one of the most universally praised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy Sayers.

Three little girls have been reported missing recently in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin believes there might be others.

The area has more than its fair share of cranks, and Tony Young's club of UFO watchers is no exception. But Tony's concerns start to grow as more children disappear, always at a time when members of the club are out investigating a sighting.

While Coffin probes the backgrounds of the victims, trying to establish a pattern, Tony takes matters into his own hands and does some detecting of his own...

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Rather Be the Devil
(John Rebus, book 21)

Ian Rankin

The Dead House
(Fiona Griffiths, book 5)

Harry Bingham

The Thirst
(Harry Hole, book 11)

Jo Nesbø
 
Used availability for Gwendoline Butler's Coffin's Dark Number


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 1969 : UK Hardback
Title: Coffin's Dark Number
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
ISBN: 0-7138-0243-X / 978-0-7138-0243-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Collins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1989 : UK Paperback
Title: Coffin's Dark Number
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
ISBN: 0-00-617631-3 / 978-0-00-617631-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Fontana Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Coffin's Dark Number
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for