book cover of The Highland Raven
Added by 2 members

The Highland Raven

(The fifth book in the Resistance Girl series)
A novel by

From troubled society girl to diehard SOE agent.

Scotland, January 1938

Staying strong and picking up your life, when you’re brought to ruin before even turning twenty, seems an impossible pursuit. Sable Montgomery sees only one way out. Pretend nothing happened, though the scars are deep, literally engraved on her body.

In a desperate dash for a new start, she accepts a marriage proposal from childhood friend Freddie, but their plans are thwarted. Instead, Sable ends up at a finishing school in Switzerland. High time to party and bully the less popular girls. Until a skiing accident and World War 2 handcuff Sable’s society life and all the fun stops.

On her return to London, a brush with secret agent recruiter Anna Adams sets the drifting Sable on a new course and to a new love. William “wild Bill” Mitchell – the Scotsman who trains the SOE agents - wins her heart. And though it’s love at first sight, the past won’t leave Sable alone.

When she’s forced to face her biggest enemy, SS-Hauptsturmführer Joachim Von Henkell, in a one-to-one battle, her heart is ripped open all over again.

With her tough exterior and survival instinct, Sable ultimately fights her way to the top of Churchill's secret agents’ ladder. Even Anna can be proud of her. But when the war is over, Sable has but one wish. To find the girl she was forced to leave behind.

The Highland Raven is a young woman’s spellbinding story of heartbreak and revenge, in which her fight against the Nazis proves to be both a blessing and a curse.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Hannah Byron's The Highland Raven

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors