book cover of I Will Miss You Tomorrow
Added by 9 of our members

I Will Miss You Tomorrow

(2019)
(The first book in the Thorkild Aske Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
'Wonderfully creepy... This is a spectacular debut' Daily Mail

For fans of Peter May, Will Dean and Ann Cleeves, this is the first in the bestselling Norwegian crime series featuring disgraced ex-Chief Inspector Thorkild Aske, a damaged man with a complicated past.


Fresh out of prison and a stint in a psychiatric hospital, disgraced ex-policeman Thorkild Aske only wants to lose himself in drugged dreams of his beloved Frei. Wild, unknowable Frei. The woman he loved. The woman he has lost forever.

Yet when Frei's young cousin goes missing off the Norwegian coast and Thorkild is called in by the family to help find him, dead or alive, Thorkild cannot refuse. He owes them this.

Tormented by his past, Thorkild soon finds himself deep in treacherous waters. He's lost his reputation – will he now lose his life?

The second Thorkild Aske mystery, Scatter Her Ashes, is out now.

Praise for the Thorkild Aske series:

'Creepy, atmospheric and darkly comic' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man
'Bakkeid is already big and his work is only going to get bigger and better' Daily Record

'Stephen King has got himself a Norwegian crime heir' Ekstra Bladet
'A gripping, atmospheric novel and a first outing for Aske. More are promised – I can't wait' Saga
'At a stroke, Bakkeid has entered the upper echelons of Norwegian crime writing' Barry Forshaw

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

cover of Blue Death
Blue Death
(Dan Fortune, book 7)
Michael Collins

Used availability for Heine Bakkeid's I Will Miss You Tomorrow

Hardback Editions

November 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow (A Thorkild Aske Mystery)
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
ISBN: 1-5266-1077-9 / 978-1-5266-1077-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Raven Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow (A Thorkild Aske Mystery)
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
ISBN: 1-5266-1074-4 / 978-1-5266-1074-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Raven Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow: Heine Bakkeid (A Thorkild Aske Mystery)
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
ISBN: 1-5266-1076-0 / 978-1-5266-1076-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Raven Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: I Will Miss You Tomorrow (A Thorkild Aske Mystery)
Author(s): Heine Bakkeid
Publisher: Raven Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU