New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl

(2015)
(The second book in the Peculiar Adventures Of John Loveheart series)
A novel by

 
1888. A little girl called Mirror and her extraordinary shape-shifting guardian Goliath Honeyflower are washed up on the shores of Victorian England. Something has been wrong with Mirror since the day her grandfather locked her inside a mysterious clock that was painted all over with ladybirds. Mirror does not know what she is, but she knows she is no longer human. John Loveheart, meanwhile, was not born wicked. But after the sinister death of his parents, he was taken by Mr Fingers, the demon lord of the underworld. Some say he is mad. John would be inclined to agree. Now Mr. Fingers is determined to find the little girl called Mirror, whose flesh he intends to eat, and whose soul is the key to his eternal reign. And John Loveheart has been called by his otherworldly father to help him track Mirror down... An extraordinary dark fairytale for adults, for fans of Catherine Valente and Neil Gaiman.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Veiled
(Alex Verus, book 6)

Benedict Jacka

Burned
(Alex Verus, book 7)

Benedict Jacka

The Oversight
(Oversight Trilogy, book 1)

Charlie Fletcher

A Darker Shade of Magic
(Darker Shade of Magic, book 1)

V E Schwab
 
Used availability for Ishbelle Bee's The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : Paperback
Title: The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl: The Peculiar Adventures of John Loveheart, ESQ. Vol II
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
ISBN: 1-5252-3042-5 / 978-1-5252-3042-4
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl (The Peculiar Adventures of John Loveheart, Esq.)
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
ISBN: 0-85766-444-1 / 978-0-85766-444-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl (The Peculiar Adventures Of John Loveheart Book 2)
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon UK   

August 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl: From the Peculiar Adventures of John Lovehart, Esq., Volume 2 (Notebooks of John Loveheart, Esq)
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for