New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror & Goliath

(2015)
(The first book in the Peculiar Adventures Of John Loveheart series)
A novel by

 
1888. A little girl called Mirror and her extraordinary shape-shifting guardian Goliath Honeyflower are washed up on the shores of Victorian England. Something has been wrong with Mirror since the day her grandfather locked her inside a mysterious clock that was painted all over with ladybirds. Mirror does not know what she is, but she knows she is no longer human. John Loveheart, meanwhile, was not born wicked. But after the sinister death of his parents, he was taken by Mr Fingers, the demon lord of the underworld. Some say he is mad. John would be inclined to agree. Now Mr. Fingers is determined to find the little girl called Mirror, whose flesh he intends to eat, and whose soul is the key to his eternal reign. And John Loveheart has been called by his otherworldly father to help him track Mirror down... An extraordinary dark fairytale for adults, for fans of Catherine Valente and Neil Gaiman.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Stiletto
(Checquy Files, book 2)

Daniel O'Malley

Alice
(Chronicles of Alice, book 1)

Christina Henry

Ink and Bone
(Great Library, book 1)

Rachel Caine

The Library At Mount Char
Scott Hawkins
 
Used availability for Ishbelle Bee's The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror & Goliath


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

December 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath: The Peculiar Adventures of John Loveheart, ESQ. Vol I
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
ISBN: 1-5252-3043-3 / 978-1-5252-3043-1
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror & Goliath: From the Peculiar Adventures of John Lovehart, Esq., Volume 1 (Notebooks of John Loveheart, E)
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
ISBN: 0-85766-442-5 / 978-0-85766-442-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath: The Peculiar Adventures of John Loveheart, ESQ
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
ISBN: 0-85766-441-7 / 978-0-85766-441-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror & Goliath (The Peculiar Adventures Of John Loveheart Book 1)
Author(s): Ishbelle Bee
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for