book cover of The Redemption Murders
Added by 4 of our members

The Redemption Murders

(The sixth book in the Charles Dickens Investigations series)
A novel by

A new murder case has fallen in the laps of Charles Dickens and Superintendent Jones! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Victorian crime mysteries, A Christmas Carol and David Copperfield…

The sea gave up its dead, and each one was judged according to his deeds.…

London, 1851

The Thames River Police are called to The Redemption, a ship docked at London’s Blackwall Reach.

Louis Valentine, the ship’s captain, has been stabbed to death.

With no murder weapon on site, and no signs of a robbery, the only clue is a copy of Charles DickensThe Old Curiosity Shop.

The book is not inscribed to Valentine but to someone called Kit.

When Charles Dickens realises his good friend Kit Penney is now a murder suspect, he is determined to clear his name.

But Kit has gone missing.

With the help of Superintendent Sam Jones, Dickens starts to investigate the troubled last journey of The Redemption.

It seems there was more than one suspicious death on board. But were they murders? And did the same person attack Captain Valentine?

Dickens and Jones begin a desperate search for Kit – and for the key to the dark secrets bound up in The Redemption

The Redemption Murders is the sixth urban mystery in J. C. Briggs’ literary historical series, the Charles Dickens investigations, a traditional British detective series set in Victorian London.

The Charles Dickens Investigations Series:
BOOK ONE: The Murder of Patience Brooke
BOOK TWO: Death at Hungerford Stairs
BOOK THREE: Murder by Ghostlight
BOOK FOUR: The Quickening and the Dead
BOOK FIVE: At Midnight In Venice
BOOK SIX: The Redemption Murders
BOOK SEVEN: The Mystery of the Hawke Sapphires
BOOK EIGHT: The Chinese Puzzle

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for J C Briggs's The Redemption Murders

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: The Redemption Murders: 6 (Charles Dickens Investigations)
Author(s): J C Briggs
ISBN: 1-913518-73-6 / 978-1-913518-73-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Redemption Murders (Charles Dickens Investigations Book 6)
Author(s): J C Briggs
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU