New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Thousand Dollar Man

The Thousand Dollar Man

(The first book in the Colt Ryder series)
A novel by

The Thousand Dollar Man is a myth. An urban legend, his appearance prayed for by the poor and downtrodden of the United States. They say he goes from town to town, helping people who have problems. Any kind of problems.

They put adverts in their local paper, put notices up in the local stores, always hoping that one day he will walk through their town and see them, act upon them. And if he does - and as long as the client can gather together a thousand dollars to pay - their problems will disappear.

But it wasn't always that way.

Colt Ryder was let down by everyone. A military veteran, scarred both mentally and physically by his experiences in Iraq and Afghanistan, after being medically discharged he tried for years to make an honest living. But after a series of menial jobs, he was eventually fired from a meat packing factory for protecting a fellow worker from a bullying boss. And when his home was then burglarized, his savings and possessions all taken, something in him snapped.

Homeless and unemployed, driven by anger and resentment against the system, he decided to change, to revert to his old skills and cross the Americas helping those who need him, those with nobody else to stand up for them.

All he asks for is one thousand dollars a job.

Whatever it is.

Whatever it takes.

The Thousand Dollar Man is the start of an exciting, high-octane action thriller series, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher!

Novel - approx. 200 pages

Used availability for J T Brannan's The Thousand Dollar Man

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: THE THOUSAND DOLLAR MAN: Introducing Colt Ryder - One Man, One Mission, No Rules
Author(s): J T Brannan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for