New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dead Man\'s Prayer

Dead Man's Prayer

(2016)
(The first book in the DI Frank Farrell series)
A novel by

 
 
A dark and gripping crime debut, the first in an exciting new series. Eighteen years ago, DI Frank Farrell turned his back on the church. But when an ex-priest is murdered in his hometown, he has no choice but to delve into his past. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Val McDermid.

Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned to his roots in Dumfries, only to be landed with a disturbing murder case. Even worse, Farrell knows the victim: Father Boyd, the man who forced him out of the priesthood eighteen years earlier.

With no leads, Farrell must delve into the old priest's past, one that is inexorably linked with his own. But his attention is diverted when a pair of twin boys go missing. The Dumfries police force recover one in an abandoned church, unharmed. But where is his brother?

As Farrell investigates the two cases, he can't help but feel targeted. Is someone playing a sinister game, or is he seeing patterns that don't exist? Either way, it's a game Farrell needs to win before he loses his grip on his sanity, or someone else turns up dead.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Solomon Creed
(Solomon Creed, book 1)
Simon Toyne
thumb
Tapping at My Door
(DS Nathan Cody, book 1)
David Jackson
thumb
Last Breath
(Detective Erika Foster crime, book 4)
Robert Bryndza
thumb
Cold Blood
(Detective Erika Foster crime, book 5)
Robert Bryndza

Used availability for Jackie Baldwin's Dead Man's Prayer

Paperback Editions

December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Prayer: A gripping detective thriller with a killer twist (DI Frank Farrell, Book 1)
Author(s): Jackie Baldwin
ISBN: 0-00-820096-3 / 978-0-00-820096-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Killer Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Prayer: A gripping detective thriller with a killer twist (DI Frank Farrell, Book 1)
Author(s): Jackie Baldwin
Publisher: Killer Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA