Matt Hilton's picture
92 followers

Matt Hilton


UK flag
Brother of James Hilton

Matt Hilton worked for twenty-two years in private security and the police force in Cumbria. He is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu. He lives in Cumbria with his wife and son.

Genres: Thriller, Mystery
 
Matt Hilton recommends
thumb
Red Station (2010)
(Harry Tate, book 1)
Adrian Magson
"A tale steeped in intrigue and menace... a terrific thriller."
thumb
The Killing Season (2014)
(Carter Blake, book 1)
Mason Cross
"Mason Cross has created an enigmatic character in Carter Blake. The writing is taut, intelligent, oozes suspense. A highly impressive debut novel."
thumb
Born in a Burial Gown (2015)
(DI Avison Fluke, book 1)
M W Craven
"Deeply layered, fiendishly clever and absorbing."
thumb
Dead Man's Prayer (2016)
(DI Frank Farrell, book 1)
Jackie Baldwin
"Stark and lean, yet deeply layered writing marks Jackie Baldwin out as a rising star on the British crime fiction scene. Dead Man’s Prayer is a compelling, thrilling read, and DI Frank Farrell a character I look forward to meeting again."
thumb
The Fear Within (2016)
(Lieutenant Danielle Lewis, book 2)
J S Law
"Tense, claustrophobic, and totally absorbing, this book should be on every thriller reader's radar - or should that be sonar? Absolutely superb."
thumb
Scream Blue Murder (2017)
Tony J Forder
"Forder didn't spare the horses when writing Scream Blue Murder. This book rockets along, a breathless action-packed ride. Perfect reading for fans of Simon Kernick and Jeff Abbott."
thumb
Cold Blood (2018)
(Aidan Snow SAS, book 1)
Alex Shaw
"Sizzles across the page like a flame on a short fuse!."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors