Matt Hilton's picture
187 followers

Matt Hilton


UK flag
Brother of James Hilton

Matt Hilton worked for twenty-two years in private security and the police force in Cumbria. He is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu. He lives in Cumbria with his wife and son.

Genres: Thriller, Mystery, Fantasy
 
New and upcoming books
February 2024

thumb
The Girl in the Smoke
 
July 2024

thumb
Death Pact
 
Series
Joe Hunter Thriller
   1. Dead Men's Dust (2009)
   2. Judgement and Wrath (2009)
   3. Slash and Burn (2010)
   4. Cut and Run (2010)
   5. Blood and Ashes (2011)
   6. Dead Men's Harvest (2011)
   Joe Hunter: Six of the Best (2012)
   7. No Going Back (2012)
   7.5. Dead Fall (2012)
   8. Rules of Honour (2013)
   8.5. Red Stripes (2013)
   9. The Lawless Kind (2014)
   10. The Devil's Anvil (2015)
   Hot Property (2016)
   11. No Safe Place (2016)
   12. Marked for Death (2017)
   13. The Fourth Option (2020)
   The Due Season (2024)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
Grey and Villere
   1. Blood Tracks (2015)
   2. Painted Skins (2016)
   3. Raw Wounds (2017)
   4. Worst Fear (2018)
   5. False Move (2019)
   6. Rough Justice (2019)
   7. Collision Course (2020)
   8. Blood Kin (2021)
   9. Fatal Conflict (2022)
   10. Cold Fire (2023)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Novels
   Dominion (2011)
   Darkest Hour (2012)
   Preternatural (2014)
   The Shadows Call (2014)
   Darke (2018)
   The Girl on Shattered Rock (2019)
   Wildfire (2020)
   The Girl in the Smoke (2024)
   Death Pact (2024)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Collections
thumbthumb
 
Novellas and Short Stories
thumb
 
Anthologies edited
thumbthumb
 
Series contributed to
Death Toll
   2. Death Toll 2 (2013) (with others)
   3. Death Toll 3 (2019) (with others)
thumbthumb
 
Matt Hilton recommends
thumb
Cold Blood (2018)
(Aidan Snow SAS, book 1)
Alex Shaw
"Sizzles across the page like a flame on a short fuse!."
thumb
Scream Blue Murder (2017)
(Mike Lynch, book 1)
Tony J Forder
"Forder didn't spare the horses when writing Scream Blue Murder. This book rockets along, a breathless action-packed ride. Perfect reading for fans of Simon Kernick and Jeff Abbott."
thumb
The Fear Within (2016)
(Lieutenant Danielle Lewis, book 2)
J S Law
"Tense, claustrophobic, and totally absorbing, this book should be on every thriller reader's radar - or should that be sonar? Absolutely superb."

More recommendations 


Anthologies containing stories by Matt Hilton

More anthologies 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors