New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of To Heal a Cowboy\'s Heart

To Heal a Cowboy's Heart

(The second book in the Golden Creek series)
A Novella by

After her aunt suffers a stroke, Sierra Ramsey comes home to stay in Golden Creek, determined to stay but dreading to run into the man she'd once loved and then walked out on - without telling him why. Even though she thought she was doing the right thing for his sake, she's lived to regret it. But the reasons why haven't changed and she can't see how things would ever have worked for them.

When she finds he's now a widower with a child, by a chance meeting with his mother-in-law, her heart breaks once more that he'd made a life for himself fairly soon after she left. But when her aunt tells her all the family has gone through and then Clint's mother-in-law telephones that evening and offers her a job that she needs as badly as they need help, compassion and common sense wins out and Sierra finds herself accepting against her better judgement.

When Clint finds out that his mother-in-law has hired Sierra as a nanny to his daughter, he's livid and is determined to find a way to let Sierra go. That is, until his young daughter takes to her in a way she's never taken to anyone else and his in-laws accept her with open arms. For the sake of the family he loves, he tries to accept that the Lord has sent Sierra to help them in a time of need and prays she doesn't run out and leave his little girl - or anyone else heartbroken.

It doesn't take long until the two realize that they never stopped loving one another, but can they face the past and find a way back to what they once were, or will there be hearts left broken once more?


Used availability for Janet Lee Barton's To Heal a Cowboy's Heart

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: To Heal a Cowboy's Heart: A Contemporary Cowboy Inspirational Romance (Golden Creek Book 2)
Author(s): Janet Lee Barton
Publisher: Janet Lee Barton Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA