New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Bertram of Butter Cross

Bertram of Butter Cross

(The fourth book in the Western Lights series)
A novel by

Bertram of Butter Cross, the fourth volume in author Jeffrey E. Barlough's acclaimed "Western Lights" series of fantasy-mysteries, is a magical tale of yearning and loss and the tyranny of years. And like the other Western Lights books in the genre that Barlough has made all his own, it is a tale chock-full of mystery. What, for example, is the hideous, snake-necked monstrosity that has been roaming Marley Wood? Who are the phantom riders seen plunging through the wood by moonlight? And above all, who is the strange small boy found living in the ruined hunting-lodge deep inside the forest? Return now to the Ice Age world of the "sundering," and join Jemma Hathaway and her brother Richard, Ada Henslowe, Sir Hector MacHector and their friends in deepest Fenshire as they struggle to solve the insolvable: the mystery of Marley Wood!


Used availability for Jeffrey E Barlough's Bertram of Butter Cross

Paperback Editions

August 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Bertram of Butter Cross
Author(s): Jeffrey E Barlough
ISBN: 0-9787634-0-8 / 978-0-9787634-0-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gresham & Doyle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA