book cover of Sins of the Father
Added by 1 of our members

Sins of the Father

(2012)
(The second book in the Erin Solomon Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Dennis Lehane, John Connelly, and Iris Johansen. Book two in the "thoroughly addictive" Erin Solomon mystery series. 2012 New England Book Festival Winner, Honorable Mention for Outstanding Fiction.

The brutal murder of a young girl more than 40 years ago pulls investigative reporter Erin Solomon into a serpentine mystery revolving around her own father's dark past. The trail leads Erin and fellow reporter Daniel "Diggs" Diggins to Black Falls, Maine, a town steeped in the Acadian tradition, where young girls have gone missing with terrifying frequency for decades. Soon, it's clear that the father Erin thought she knew has buried secrets she never could have imagined.

When the investigation leads them to a killer who sets his sights on Erin, her relentless pursuit of the truth lands her and Diggs in the rugged wilderness along the Maine/Canada border. With a deranged serial killer on their heels, FBI agent Jack Juarez battles the clock while Erin and Diggs fight for their lives in a diabolical game of cat and mouse among the rivers and caves of the rugged Allagash Wilderness.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Next to Last Stand
(Walt Longmire Mysteries, book 16)
Craig Johnson
thumb
Almost Lost
(Au Pair, book 2)
Blake Pierce
thumb
Death Deals a Hand
(California Zephyr Mystery, book 2)
Janet Dawson

Used availability for Jen Blood's Sins of the Father

Paperback Editions

July 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father: An Erin Solomon Mystery (Volume 2)
Author(s): Jen Blood
ISBN: 0-9851447-4-2 / 978-0-9851447-4-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father (The Erin Solomon Mysteries) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Jen Blood
ISBN: 0-9904076-6-7 / 978-0-9904076-6-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father: Erin Solomon Pentalogy, Book 2
Author(s): Jen Blood
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father: Erin Solomon Pentalogy, Book 2
Author(s): Jen Blood
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father: Erin Solomon Pentalogy, Book 2
Author(s): Jen Blood
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father: Erin Solomon Pentalogy, Book 2
Author(s): Jen Blood
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sins of the Father (Erin Solomon Pentalogy Book 2)
Author(s): Jen Blood
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU