New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

(2016)
A novel by

 
'Bloody hilarious' Isabelle Broom. A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy perfect for fans of Don't Stop Me Nowand The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

Emily has a satisfying job, fab friends and, most importantly, a wonderful flat, exactly 411 miles away from the judgemental, interfering family she reluctantly sees once a year. In fact, the only minor stress in her life is her twenty-something neighbour Evan and his penchant for flirting, loud music and even louder sex . . . but he's nothing she can't handle. Emily also has a boyfriend called Robert and it's going really well. So well, in fact, that Emily is hoping to take him home to meet her family. Finally no more pitying looks from her younger, married siblings. But when the relationship suddenly falls apart, Emily is gutted. How on earth is she going to face her family now? Enlisting the help of party-boy Evan, Emily is determined for Robert to meet the parents come hell or high water, even if it isn't the real Robert . . .

    

Similar Books by other authors...



Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year
Author(s): Joanna Bolouri
ISBN: 1-78429-912-X / 978-1-78429-912-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year: a laugh-out-loud love story you won't be able to put down
Author(s): Joanna Bolouri
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for