New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

(2016)
A novel by

 
'My FAVOURITE book of 2016" Amazon Reviewer. A hilarious and heartwarming Christmas comedy from the bestselling author of The List. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Kat French and Lindsey Kelk.

Thirty-eight year old Emily has a satisfying job, fab friends, an amazing car and, most importantly, a wonderful flat, exactly 411 miles away from the judgemental, batshit crazy, interfering family she reluctantly sees twice a year. In fact, the only minor stress in her life is her twenty-something neighbour Evan and his penchant for flirting, loud music and even louder sex . . . but he's nothing she can't handle.

Emily also has a boyfriend called Robert and it's going really well. So well, in fact, that this year Emily is hoping to take him home for Christmas to meet her family. Finally she won't be subject to five days of nosy questions from her parents and pity looks from her younger married siblings.

But when Robert breaks up with her a week before Christmas, Emily is gutted. How on earth is she going to face her family now? Enlisting the help of party boy Evan (in exchange for one month's rent and the use of her convertible) Emily is determined to take Robert home for Christmas come hell or high water, even if it isn't the real Robert . . .

 
Used availability for Joanna Bolouri's The Most Wonderful Time of the Year


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year
Author(s): Joanna Bolouri
ISBN: 1-78429-912-X / 978-1-78429-912-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year: the laugh-out-loud Christmas love story of the year!
Author(s): Joanna Bolouri
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for