book cover of Love Songs for Sceptics
Added by 3 of our members

Love Songs for Sceptics

(2019)
(Love Songs for Skeptics)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver comes a new razor-sharp voice in women's fiction!

Zoë Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zoë's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zoë came to one grand conclusion:

Love stinks.

Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zoë vows to take her second chance. But, with an arrogant publicist out to challenge her career, Simon's perfect ex-girlfriend's sudden arrival, and her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding on the horizon, Zoë begins to wonder if, after all these years, she and Simon simply aren't meant to be.

What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, your first love isn't necessarily the right one? In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zoë must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's simply time to change her tune...

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Christina is a breath of fresh air, and her book throbs with fun and sentiment. A wry modern eye and a sparkling debut." - Juliet Ashton

"I loved this book. Christina’s debut is funny, relatable, and smart. And also made me hungry for Greek food!" - Catherine Bennetto

"Engaging, relatable and brilliantly funny!" - Joanna Bolouri

"I absolutely loved Love Songs for Sceptics. Hope infused into every page - JOYOUS." - Miranda Dickinson

"An exciting new talent. Funny, sharp and real – it’ll make your heart sing." - Laura Kemp

"I loved it. It’s an absolute joy . . . I finished the book with a huge smile on my face." - Beth O'Leary

"A dazzling debut. Christina has a fresh, fun voice – I laughed and cried in abundance!" - Heidi Swain

"Brilliantly written, Love Songs for Sceptics is warm, engaging and so funny. I am officially a huge fan and can't wait for more from Christina." - Lucy Vine


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Christina Pishiris's Love Songs for Sceptics

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
ISBN: 1-72821-760-1 / 978-1-72821-760-4
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics: A laugh-out-loud debut love story you won't want to miss!
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
ISBN: 1-4711-8996-1 / 978-1-4711-8996-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Skeptics
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
ISBN: 1-66205-298-7 / 978-1-66205-298-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Skeptics: A Novel
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics: A laugh-out-loud debut love story you won't want to miss!
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love Songs for Sceptics: A laugh-out-loud debut love story you won't want to miss!
Author(s): Christina Pishiris
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK