book cover of Sheep Look Up /  Shockwave Rider / Traveller in Black

Sheep Look Up / Shockwave Rider / Traveller in Black

An omnibus of novels by

THE SHEEP LOOK UP: Environmentalist Austin Train is on the run. The Trainites, environmental activists and sometime terrorists, want him to lead their movement. The government wants him in jail, or preferably, executed. The media wants a circus. Everyone has a plan for Train, but Train has a plan of his own. THE SHOCKWAVE RIDER: Nickie Haflinger had lived a score of lifetimes ...but technically he didn't exist. He was a fugitive from Tarnover, the high-powered government think tank that had educated him. First he had broken his identity code - then he escaped. THE TRAVELLER IN BLACK: This is a collection of stories of the Traveller in Black. It is set in a world where chaos rules. One man - the man with many names, but one nature - is charged with creating order out of the warring forces of nature.

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for John Brunner's Sheep Look Up / Shockwave Rider / Traveller in Black

Paperback Editions

July 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: John Brunner SF Gateway Omnibus: The Sheep Look Up, The Shockwave Rider, The Traveller in Black (Sf Gateway Library)
Author(s): John Brunner
ISBN: 0-575-10188-1 / 978-0-575-10188-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gateway
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA