book cover of Awful Intent

Awful Intent

(The second book in the Frank Shaw series)
A novel by

Murder. He could have looked the other way, but Frank Shaw isn't that kind of guy.

Frank is an Army Special Forces veteran who screwed up, went to prison, and is now out, trying to go straight. He's traveling through Southeastern Utah, enjoying the miles and miles of red-rock desert and wilderness when a man is murdered where nobody is supposed to see.

Except Frank does see.

He could turn his back, but turning isn't in Frank's nature. Not when the murderous crew begins to hunt him. Not when the sheriff seems to be helping them. And especially not when he discovers the plot is far bigger and more deadly than he could have imagined.

Another fast-moving, action-packed, roller-coaster of suspense from John D. Brown. Fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Burn Notice will be delighted by the action, characters, and high-stakes twists.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

cover of The Fool's Run
The Fool's Run
(Kidd And LuEllen, book 1)
John Camp

Used availability for John D Brown's Awful Intent

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Awful Intent (Frank Shaw) (Volume 2)
Author(s): John D Brown
ISBN: 1-940427-13-4 / 978-1-940427-13-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blacksword Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Awful Intent: A Frank Shaw Action Thriller (Book 2)
Author(s): John D Brown
Publisher: Blacksword Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU