book cover of Dead Leaves

Dead Leaves

(The first book in the Dead Seasons series)
A collection of stories by

Strange text messages portend a strange kind of apocalypse...Two brothers find themselves drawn to the only house in the neighborhood not decorated for Halloween... A man returns to his hometown to bury his overbearing mother, and finds more than memories awaiting him in the shadows of his childhood home... A young girl walks a lonely country road, recalling a rhyme that brings with it memories of death... A teenager hoping for romance gets more than he bargained for when the object of his desire introduces him to the object of hers... An aging millionaire awakes buried in a cheap coffin with only a lamp and a bell for company... The son of a woman accused of being a witch accepts the villagers' peace offering at her funeral, but all is not quite as it seems... A woman with a violent past realizes that this year's Halloween party may be coming for her... and a lonely trick-or-treater awakes in a house rumored to be a place of death.

Featuring a new introduction, and rounded out by the author's recommended Halloween reading and watching lists, DEAD LEAVES makes for the perfect autumnal read.

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Kealan Patrick Burke's Dead Leaves

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback

Title: DEAD LEAVES: 9 Tales from the Witching Season (Dead Seasons)
Author(s): Kealan Patrick Burke
ISBN: 1-72027-409-6 / 978-1-72027-409-4
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: DEAD LEAVES: 9 Tales from the Witching Season (Dead Seasons Book 1)
Author(s): Kealan Patrick Burke
Publisher: Elderlemon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU