Jeremy Robert Johnson's picture
4 followers

Jeremy Robert Johnson


USA flag

Jeremy Robert Johnson is a novelist and the author of a multitude of acclaimed short stories. His writing has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize, the Needle Award, and the Bram Stoker Award.

Genres: Horror
 
Novels
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Collections
   Pain (2003) (with Alan M Clark, Randy Fox and Troy Guin)
   We Live Inside You (2011)
   Entropy in Bloom (2017)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Novellas
thumb
 
Series contributed to
thumb
 
Awards
Bram Stoker Best First Novel nominee (2005) : Siren Promised
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (2006) : Siren Promised


Jeremy Robert Johnson recommends
thumb
Screams from a Dying World (2009)
David Agranoff
"A kaleidoscopic burst of strange stories and righteous anger, balanced be a real concern for the future of our species, and more importantly, the ever-more-ravaged sphere we inhabit."
thumb
Sip (2017)
Brian Allen Carr
"An utterly transporting voyage through an oddly sweet, surprisingly funny, and horribly human post-apocalyptic wasteland. As much a celebration of the wonders of our daily existence as it is an indictment of the hungers which bring us low, Brian Allen Carr's Sip inflated my shadow-soaked head and set me floating on strange and beautiful winds. Never before have I so deeply wanted to return to the end of the world."
thumb
The Boatman's Daughter (2020)
Andy Davidson
"The Boatman's Daughter--a beautiful and brutal Southern Gothic that enchants and horrifies and hits like a wrecking ball from its opening pages--is fantastic in every sense of the word. Fans of Lansdale, Piccirilli, and McCarthy will dig this wholeheartedly, though the alchemy and magic here are Davidson's own and mark him as a major voice in modern dark fiction."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors