New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Jack Taylor Series Books 1-3

The Jack Taylor Series Books 1-3

(A book in the Jack Taylor series)
An omnibus of novels by

Ken Bruen's explosive Jack Taylor series, set in the streets of Galway, place him among the greats of modern crime fiction. Now, for the first time, the first three books in the series are available as an eBook bundle:

The Guards
Ousted from the Guards, Ireland's police force, Jack Taylor is stuck in Galway with nothing to look forward to, until a dazzling woman walks into the bar with a strange request and a rumor about Jack's talent for finding things. But when Jack agrees, he has little idea of what he's getting into.

The Killing of the Tinkers
Jack's back in Galway a year later, falling into his old patterns. But a big gypsy arrives one day during a moment of Jack's clarity and changes all that. Young men of his band are turning up dead in the center of town. Jack agrees to look into it, knowing but not admitting that getting involved is going to lead to more bad than good.

The Magdalen Martyrs
Jack Taylor receives a call from Bill Cassell, a hard man that Jack owes a favor, asking him to track down a woman, now either dead or very old. When Jack drags his feet, Bill's goons come for him and it becomes clear: finding this woman is his only chance to stay alive.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Ken Bruen's The Jack Taylor Series Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Jack Taylor Series, Books 1-3: The Guards, The Killing of the Tinkers, and The Magdalen Martyrs
Author(s): Ken Bruen
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA