book cover of Golden Scorpio

Golden Scorpio

(Book 18 in the Dray Prescot series)
A novel by

When you're down there's no place to go but up. That's the way the brave think and if there is anyone on two worlds braver than Dray Prescot, he has yet to appear. Prescot, who had been a seaman and soldier on distant Earth, and now, on Golden Scorpio's fabulous planet, is claiment to the fallen throne of a conquered empire, would never give up. Single-handedly, if need be, he would be a deadly threat to the enemies of Vallia. But as he sets out on a liberation mission incomparable in the history of two worlds he knows he will never be alone...

This edition contains a glossary to the Vallian cycle.

Golden Scorpio is the eighteenth book in the epic fifty-two book saga of Dray Prescot of Earth and of Kregen by Kenneth Bulmer, writing as Alan Burt Akers. The series continues with A Life for Kregen.

Used availability for Kenneth Bulmer's Golden Scorpio

Paperback Editions

December 1978 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Golden Scorpio (Dray Prescot No. 18)
Author(s): Alan Burt Akers
ISBN: 0-87997-424-9 / 978-0-87997-424-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2007 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Golden Scorpio (Dray Prescot Book 18)
Author(s): Alan Burt Akers
Publisher: Mushroom eBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU