book cover of Mazes of Scorpio

Mazes of Scorpio

(Book 27 in the Dray Prescot series)
A novel by

Beneath the emerald and ruby glow of the double suns of Antares lies a marvelous and brilliant world of savagery and beauty. The planet Kregen, where Dray Prescot, Earthman agent of the superhuman Star Lords struggles to bring peace to the world which has become his home. But although his nemesis, the mad empress of Hamal, and her accomplice, the evil Wizard of Loh, have been destroyed, Prescot finds that the strands of this enduring battle have not been tied off. An old conspiracy has been given a new and darker impetus which leads him to the jungle continent of Pandahem. Beneath the dark and sweltering swamps lies the deadly labyrinth of the Coup Blag where Prescot clashes with a new and terrible foe in the mazes of Scorpio!

Mazes of Scorpio is the twenty-seventh book in the epic fifty-two book saga of Dray Prescot of Earth and of Kregen by Kenneth Bulmer, writing as Alan Burt Akers. The series continues with Delia of Vallia.

Used availability for Kenneth Bulmer's Mazes of Scorpio

Paperback Editions

June 1982 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Mazes of Scorpio (Dray Prescot #27)
Author(s): Alan Burt Akers
ISBN: 0-87997-739-6 / 978-0-87997-739-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

September 2007 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mazes of Scorpio (Dray Prescot Book 27)
Author(s): Alan Burt Akers
Publisher: Mushroom eBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA