book cover of The Garden of Lost Secrets
Added by 26 members
 

The Garden of Lost Secrets

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
'A most enjoyable read, very emotive & poignant… I highly recommend this book.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A forgotten past. A garden full of secrets. A mystery to be uncovered.

1943.

With her best friend having recently joined the Land Army and her mother lost in grief after the death of her father early in the war, Gloria is lonely. When she finds an unlikely kindred spirit in Jerome, an American soldier stationed in her Cotswolds village, Gloria begins to fall in love. But conflict between the soldiers and the villagers lead to an impossible choice with devastating consequences.

Present day.

After their dreams of starting a family are crushed, Philippa and her husband Marco need a fresh start. Focusing on repairing the crumbling walls and leaking roof of the Cotswolds house they impulsively bought seems easier work than repairing their relationship. When Philippa finds a hidden memorial hidden deep in the garden, the discovery only pushes them further apart. But as Philippa determines to uncover the truth behind the memorial, could the secrets it reveals be the key to finally putting their heartbreak to rest?

Don’t miss this sweeping dual-timeline historical novel from the author of The Girl in the Picture and The Book of Last Letters, perfect for fans of Fiona Valpy and Lorna Cook.

Readers LOVE The Garden of Lost Secrets!

'I love a dual timeline story, and this is a really captivating one… Loved it.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A thought provoking dual timeline novel… an excellent read.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book was an absolute joy. I didn’t want to finish it. I look forward to reading more books by this author.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book has heartache and joy and it was an absolute pleasure to read.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a wonderful book full of wonderful characters.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"Moving and unforgettable." - Kathleen McGurl

"Kelly Bowen creates an evocative and thrilling glimpse into the lives of two heroic women risking everything in occupied Paris during World War II. A beautiful novel for fans of The Nightingale." - Karen White


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kerry Barrett's The Garden of Lost Secrets


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors