book cover of Speaking of Greed

Speaking of Greed

An anthology of stories edited by

The second volume in the Seven Deadly Sins Series, Speaking of Greed is a collection of short stories on the destructive deadly sin known as greed. In addition to being the title of this anthology, "Speaking of Greed" is also the title of Lawrence Block's original novella that leads off this unique collection. "My task as an anthologist in this series," Block writes in the introduction, "is threefold: first, I have to pick the stories; then I have to write a longish novella with my four series characters, whom we know only as the priest, the doctor, the soldier, and the policeman; finally, I have to hammer out an introduction." The stories Block has chosen are delightful. His novella delivers what he promises. And the introduction is a heads-up plea for authors to ensure that their work will continue to be read after they are no longer around to write any more.

Used availability for Lawrence Block's Speaking of Greed

Hardback Editions

August 2001 : USA Hardback

Title: Speaking of Greed: Stories of Envious Desire (Seven Deadly Sins)
Author(s): Lawrence Block
ISBN: 1-58182-221-9 / 978-1-58182-221-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cumberland House Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2009 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Speaking of Greed - the novella
Author(s): Lawrence Block
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU