book cover of Waitress Wanted

Waitress Wanted

(The fifth book in the Kit Tolliver Stories series)
A Novella by

When we first met Kit Tolliver, in "If You Can't Stand the Heat," we didn't know her name. She walked into a bar in New York's Hell's Kitchen, where a slightly sinister gentleman picked her up, took her home, and took her to bed.

She had a good time. Then she killed him, took his money, and went on her way.

In her fourth appearance, "Clean Slate," we found out more about Kit. Her name, and how she got this way. And she in turn finds her mission in life. There were five men who slept with her and lived to tell the tale, and she's determined to hunt them down and wipe them off the board of life.

Now "Waitress Wanted" finds Kit in Phoenix. She's down to four names on her list, until a hand-lettered sign in a diner gives her a job and a boss...and a fifth name on her list.

For a while, anyway...

All of Kit's homicidal (and increasingly erotic) adventures are collected in book form in Getting Off. Or read the next installment, Jilling (Kit Tolliver #6).

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Lawrence Block's Waitress Wanted

Kindle Editions

July 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Waitress Wanted (Kit Tolliver #5) (The Kit Tolliver Stories)
Author(s): Lawrence Block
Publisher: Lawrence Block
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU