New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Deeply Devoted

(The first book in the Blue Willow Brides series)
A novel by

When Catharine Olsen leaves Holland for America as a mail-order bride, she brings along some extra baggage: two sisters, her mother's set of Blue Willow china, and a tragic past. When she arrives in Cheyenne, Wyoming, she promptly marries Peter Andersen and dreams of starting life over in this rugged land. Peter is kind and patient with Catharine and accommodating to her sisters. His mother, however, is not. When she begins a campaign to sabotage Peter's marriage, Catharine is distraught, worried that her secret past will be discovered. Will her life end up as nothing but broken pieces? Or will these trials make her stronger?

Readers will love negotiating the clash of cultures and class as a highborn European and a Western wheat farmer learn to love one another and trust God with both the past and the future.

Genre: Historical Romance
Similar Books by other authors...

Forever Safe
(Beacons of Hope, book 4)

Jody Hedlund

No Other Will Do
(Ladies of Harper's Station, book 1)

Karen Witemeyer

A Beauty Refined
(Sapphire Brides, book 2)

Tracie Peterson
The Healing Quilt
Lauraine Snelling
Used availability for Maggie Brendan's Deeply Devoted

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

May 2012 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Deeply Devoted (Blue Willow Brides)
Author(s): Maggie Brendan
ISBN: 1-4104-4579-8 / 978-1-4104-4579-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2011 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Deeply Devoted: A Novel (The Blue Willow Brides) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Maggie Brendan
ISBN: 0-8007-3462-9 / 978-0-8007-3462-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Revell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Deeply Devoted (The Blue Willow Brides Book #1): A Novel: Volume 1
Author(s): Maggie Brendan
Publisher: Revell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for