book cover of Lazybones / Burning Girl
Added by 1 of our members

Lazybones / Burning Girl

(A book in the Tom Thorne series)
An omnibus of novels by

LAZYBONES Someone is writing to convicted rapists in prison, befriending them and then brutally killing them when they are released. DI Tom Thorne must discover the link between these killings and a murder/suicide that took place twenty-five years before; a tragedy to which the only witnesses were two small children, now adults and nowhere to be found...THE BURNING GIRL Jessica Clarke had been set alight twenty years ago. Her attacker, quickly tracked down and eager to confess, was still in jail, his career as a hitman for North London gangs now well behind him. So who is harassing Carol Chamberlain, the arresting officer in that case, and claiming that he is one who burned the girl? Now retired, Carol turns to DI Tom Thorne for help.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Mark Billingham's Lazybones / Burning Girl

Paperback Editions

January 2010 : UK Paperback

Title: Lazybones/The Burning Girl: Numbers 3 & 4 in series (Tom Thorne Omnibus 2)
Author(s): Mark Billingham
ISBN: 0-7515-4451-5 / 978-0-7515-4451-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU