book cover of Dead Embers
Added by 3 of our members

Dead Embers

(2017)
(The third book in the DCI Michael Lambert series)
A novel by

 
 

An explosive fire. A double murder. And that's just the start

When DCI Michael Lambert is called out to an apparent house fire, he knows it can't be routine. Instead he finds the remains of a burnt house, a traumatised child and two corpses - one of whom is a senior police officer.

Lambert's got other problems. Anti-corruption are onto his boss. His relationship is on the rocks. He can't get over his ex-wife and he keeps blacking out.

But when a detective has been murdered the stakes are too high to get distracted. All is not as it seems. As the investigation continues Lambert realises he is getting drawn into something altogether bigger and more terrifying than he could ever have imagined...

Trust no one.

Gripping, chilling to its core and full of twists, the powerful new DCI Michael Lambert from Matt Brolly is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant and Michael Hambling.

Praise for Matt Brolly

'An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twists and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!' SplashesIntoBooks

'I was Dead Impressed with the fast paced plot; Dead Curious about who 'The Watcher' was; Dead Impressed the author managed to fool me; Dead Surprised when the killer was revealed and felt the ending was... well... Dead Perfect!' CrimeBookJunkie

'Fantastic stuff. A must read for any lovers of crime. Matt Brolly has a cracking series on his hands.' NorthernCrime

'An action-filled, totally gripping, page turner!' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Follow Me
(Social Media Murders, book 1)
Angela Clarke
thumb
Blood Trail
(John Jordan Mysteries, book 18)
Michael Lister
thumb
Death in the Family
(Shana Merchant, book 1)
Tessa Wegert
thumb
Kiss Me, Kill Me
(Lucy Kincaid, book 2)
Allison Brennan

Used availability for Matt Brolly's Dead Embers

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Embers (DCI Michael Lambert crime series)
Author(s): Matt Brolly
ISBN: 1-78863-164-1 / 978-1-78863-164-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Embers (DCI Michael Lambert crime series Book 3)
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU