book cover of Falling Fast
Added by 11 of our members

Falling Fast

(The first book in the Doug McGregor series)
A novel by

Some secrets will plunge you into the abyss
When a woman plummets to her death from the top of Edinburgh’s Scott Monument, crime reporter Doug McGregor is tasked with getting the story behind the headlines. But Doug is already working on a story of his own – tracking down a notorious rapist who has just been outed in Fife and thought to be heading for his parents’ home in East Lothian.
Tapping his contact and sometime drinking pal DS Susie Drummond, Doug discovers that the woman who fell from the Scott Monument was the daughter of a high-profile MSP. Digging deeper, he and Susie are dragged into a story darker than they could ever have imagined – one that certain people would go to any lengths to keep hidden.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Neil Broadfoot's Falling Fast

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: Falling Fast
Author(s): Neil Broadfoot
ISBN: 1-908643-53-6 / 978-1-908643-53-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Contraband
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Falling Fast (A McGregor and Drummond thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Neil Broadfoot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU