book cover of Vortex
Added by 8 members


(The sixth book in the Frozen Flame series)
A novel by

A land on the brink of destruction!

On the run from the family, Athgar and Natalia take refuge in a far distant port, hoping to escape discovery. When outside interference causes the uneasy balance of power to crumble, the entire region is plunged into chaos.

Kargen, now responsible for the future of Therengia, must bargain with an unwanted emissary from the very people who tried to kidnap Oswyn!

Can the northern kingdoms overcome their animosity to keep the peace, or will they forever be drenched in bloody conflict?
And will Therengia thrive or disappear into the annals of history?

The stakes have never been higher as Athgar and Natalia risk all in Vortex, Paul J Bennett's sixth installment of The Frozen Flames series.

Pre-order Vortex today and steel yourself for a whirlwind of action.

New to the series? Get to know Athgar and Natalia in their origin stories, Into the Fire & The Awakening, then pick up Book One: Ashes to learn how they met!

What readers are saying about Paul J Bennett’s books:
★★★★★ -"Fantastic Fantasy!"
★★★★★ -"Epic Battle Scenes!
★★★★★ -"I’m hooked on this series!"
★★★★★ -"Exciting Sword and Sorcery"
★★★★★ -"Fabulously written, loved it."
★★★★★ -"Outstanding work of fantasy"
★★★★★ -"The most amazing adventure"
★★★★★ -"Another excellent book series!!"
★★★★★ -"I just could not stop reading them"
★★★★★ -"Wow! Best book I’ve read in a LONG time!"
★★★★★-"Thoroughly absorbing, exciting and mystical."
★★★★★ -"If you like fantasy fiction, then this is a must-read!"
★★★★★ -"This story gripped me and kept me turning the pages."
★★★★★ -"Action, Intrigue, Adventure, Romance and some twists!"
★★★★★ -"I love the book, had me on edge, could not put it down!"
★★★★★ -"Full of suspense, intrigue and action throughout the story"
★★★★★ -"The characters you love in the books come to life in such a fabulous way."
★★★★★ -"The tale flows effortlessly along, blending action, adventure and heartwarming scenes."

Books by Paul J Bennett
Heir to the Crown Series:
Battle at the River - Prequel
Servant of the Crown
Sword of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: Stories of the Past
Heart of the Crown
Shadow of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: The Call of Magic
Fate of the Crown
Burden of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: The Making of a Man
Defender of the Crown
Fury of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: Honour Thy Ancestors
War of the Crown
Triumph of the Crown
Guardian of the Crown

The Frozen Flame Series:
The Awakening/Into the Fire - Prequels

Power Ascending Series:
Tempered Steel - Prequel
Temple Knight
Warrior Knight
Temple Captain
Warrior Lord
Temple Commander

The Chronicles of Cyric:
Into the Maelstrom - Prequel
A Midwinter Murder
The Beast of Brunhausen
A Plague in Zeiderbruch

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Paul J Bennett's Vortex

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors