New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Writer Ferrets Chasing the Muse

(The third book in the Ferret Chronicles series)
A novel by


Budgeron is struggling mightily to write the great ferret novel, a story so rich, so finely wrought, it will set the world of ferret literature on its tail. By day, he writes adventure stories for kits' magazines. By night, he lights the Lamp of Wisdom and calls forth Count Urbain de Rothskit, hero of the massive volume, Where Ferrets Walk. After a near-perfect first sentence, Budgeron sighs in his tiny attic writing room and waits for the second to come.

Downstairs, a page-turner romance tumbles effortlessly from the keyboard of Budgeron's mate, Danielle. A pawdicurist who decides to write for fun, Danielle never expected her first page would explode with Veronique Sibhoan Ferret, a willful, naughty, mesmerizing animal who would one day bewitch millions of readers.

Budgeron and Danielle are aspiring writer ferrets following their calling through the quiet rooms where stories are born, past the mailbox and rejection slips and finally into the white hot world of big-time book publishing. In the end, each finds success writing for the one heart they must truly please: their own.

Writer Ferrets: Chasing the Muse is a tale about the search for what really matters in life; the struggle to free our inner voice; the pursuit of a dream against significant odds and the need to love and be loved by a like-minded spirit.

Used availability for Richard Bach's Writer Ferrets Chasing the Muse

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 2002 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Writer Ferrets: Chasing the Muse (Ferret Chronicles)
Author(s): Richard Bach
ISBN: 0-7432-2754-9 / 978-0-7432-2754-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Scribner
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

October 2002 : USA Audio Cassette
thumbTitle: Writer Ferrets: Chasing the Muse (Ferret Chronicles)
Author(s): Richard Bach
ISBN: 0-7435-2641-4 / 978-0-7435-2641-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Writer Ferrets: Chasing the muse
Author(s): Richard Bach
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for