New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Ephemeral

(2014)
(The second book in the Everlast Duology series)
A novel by

 
Named "Best Book of the Year!" by IndieReader.com

Smoke & Mirrors (Brainrush 5) is the exciting conclusion to Brainchild, Book-4 of the Brainrush series.

A gifted boy forced to grow up too fast... A father who will do anything to protect him... A madman bent on destroying them both.

Jake Bronson and his seven-year-old son, Alex, possess mental gifts that could provide the missing link to a cybernetic life-extension project that will transfer individual consciousness to a personalized avatar. But those same gifts are sought by a Chinese underworld mastermind who will use them to infiltrate the world's most secure networks.

As the story continues from Book-4 of the Brainrush series, Alex and his brother and his sister are lost, and Jake's wife and best friends have been taken hostage. Jake will risk everything to save them, and he is thrust into a frantic race that takes him from the back alleys of Hong Kong to the depths of the South China jungles, where he must lever every scrap of his failing abilities to rescue his loved ones and crush a madman's plans to bring the world to its knees.

An "international thriller with soul." Ideal reading for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Marcus Sakey, Michael Grumley, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.

(Note: "Smoke & Mirrors" was formerly entitled "Ephemeral.")

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Hell Divers
(Hell Divers Trilogy, book 1)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Adam's Journey
(Aliomenti Saga, book 8)

Alex Albrinck

Ripple
(Breakthrough, book 4)

Michael C Grumley

Ghosts
(Hell Divers Trilogy, book 2)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith
 
Used availability for Richard Bard's Ephemeral


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Ephemeral - A BRAINRUSH Thriller (Volume 5)
Author(s): Richard Bard
ISBN: 0-692-32137-3 / 978-0-692-32137-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Richard / Bard
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Smoke & Mirrors (Brainrush Series Book 5)
Author(s): Richard Bard
Publisher: Richard Bard
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Smoke & Mirrors (Brainrush Series Book 5)
Author(s): Richard Bard
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for